PDA

View Full Version : Just wanted to say Hi

Aqua Prime
14th June 2011, 01:08 AM
I have no idea what's taken me so long to register here, but I've finally done it. I'm not sure what to say in my intro, so I'll try not to ramble on and I'll try not to bore you all.

I'm Chris from Perth, I've been around a few of the forums, if there's any former Damn Toys forum members you might remember me as sajica. I've been collecting TF's since around 2002-2003. I've been on again, off again since then. It gets time consuming and expensive and the last few years I've just been collecting/ buying the figures I really like (Classics, Classics 2.0, Generations)

I'm not sure how many bots I have in my collection, but they're currently going through "The Great Purge of 2011" in anticipation for the Nexus collectors fair. I have this crazy idea in my head that I have too many bots, this is made worse by the fact I have more in boxes then I have out on display.
Well I look forward to meeting you all and having fun on the forum and talking TF's especially as the anticipation rises for the next movie.

kristofferrer
14th June 2011, 06:11 AM
hey mate,
don't worry it took me a while before i introduced myself as well. Good to see you jumped into the board.

I have this crazy idea in my head that I have too many bots ...

...Well I look forward to meeting you all and having fun on the forum and talking TF's especially as the anticipation rises for the next movie.

well, you're in a forum of Transformers fans so "too much" is probably translated to "lots" ;) It does get expensive and i like that you're focusing on your the series you like. This is definitely a friendly place and if you're into the collecting biz, i recommend you look check out the following areas:

Members' Transformers Sales: help you find bargains on toys you're after.
Bumblebee the Toy Scout: help other members notify you if they find figures you're after