PDA

View Full Version : Australian independant stores and online stores


griffin
21st May 2011, 02:21 PM
Australian based Online Stores

dstore - http://dstore.com/

Figures Direct (contact them before ordering) - http://www.figuresdirect.com.au/mainpage.html

Fishpond - http://www.fishpond.com.au/

Hobby Co (only lists size classes, not figure names) - http://www.hobbyco.com.au/

Laced Shoes - http://laced.cart.net.au/cat/2047038.html

Madman Entertainment (DVDs & Clothing) - http://www.madman.com.au/

Mighty Ape - http://www.mightyape.com.au/ (be aware of 'randomly selected figures' in some of their listings)

Nifty's Toys & Games (ask if Ozformers members still get a discount) - http://www.niftystoysandgames.com/

Toy Madness - http://www.toymadness.com.au/

Transfigure Toys - http://www.transfiguretoys.com/

Verno's Beast Wars Emporium (fan-run site) - http://vabws.tripod.com/vbwea/


Foreign Online stores servicing Australia

Bigbadtoystore (USA) - http://www.bigbadtoystore.com/bbts/default.aspx
Bigislandtoys (USA) - http://www.bigislandtoys.com/
Captured Prey (USA) - http://www.capturedprey.com/Scripts/default.asp
Digital Toys (USA) - http://www.digital-toys.com/index.html
TFSource (USA) - http://tfsource.com/
Toyarena (USA?) - http://toyarena.com/index.php
ToysNJoys (USA) - http://www.toysnjoys.com/
Toywiz (USA) - http://www.toywiz.com/
Transformerland (USA) - http://www.transformerland.com/
Transformers Collector Club (USA) - http://www.transformersclub.com/shop/

Amazon (JP) (won't export toys) - http://www.amazon.co.jp/
AmiAmi (JP) - http://www.amiami.jp/shop?set=english
Anime Export (JP) - http://anime-export.com/
(http://anime-export.com/)Fan-to-Fan (JP) - http://fantofan.jp/
HMV (JP) (for books/CDs/DVDs) - http://www.hmv.co.jp/
Hobbylinkjapan (JP) - http://www.hlj.com/
Hobby Search (JP) - http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/
Rakuten Global Market (JP) - http://global.rakuten.com/au/
Toy-wholesaler (JP) - http://www.toy-wholesaler.jp/

Angolz (HK) - http://www.angolz.com/store/
Etoysjapan (HK) - http://www.etoysjapan.com/
Locus Hong Kong (HK) - http://locushk.com/
Robotkingdom (HK) (occasional reliability issues) - http://www.robotkingdom.com/
Toy Wave (HK) - h (http://www.toy-wave.com/)ttp://www.toy-wave.com/ (http://www.toy-wave.com/)
Yahobby (HK?) - http://www.yahobby.com/

Book Depository (UK branch is usually the cheapest one) - http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/

griffin
21st July 2011, 02:10 PM
Australian Independent stores (non-chain stores)

NSW
Comprehensive list of Sydney stores here. (http://www.otca.com.au/boards/showthread.php?t=173)

Game Infinity (http://www.marketcity.com.au/stores/electronicscommunications/gameinfinity.amx) - may stock TFs
- Level 1 Market City, Haymarket (located above Paddy's)

HobbyCo (http://www.hobbyco.com.au/)
- QVB, 421-481 George St, Sydney CBD

HobbyCo (http://www.hobbyco.com.au/)
- Shop 60 IKEA Level
Rhodes Waterside Shopping Centre
1 Rider Boulevarde, Rhodes NSW 2138

HobbyCo (http://www.hobbyco.com.au/)
- Shop C027 Level1 (Adjacent to Dick Smith Powerhouse)
Macarthur Square Shoping Centre
Gilchrist Drive, Campbelltown NSW 2560

Kinokuniya (http://bookweb.kinokuniya.co.jp/indexohb.cgi?AREA=06) (SYD) - Level 2, The Galleries, 500 George Street, Sydney CBD

Modeller's World - may stock TFs
Shop G9 City Mark Building, 683 -689 George Street, Sydney CBD

Sherrif's Mini Cars
1 Bowmans Road, Kings Park

Silly Dream
1 Dixon Street, Haymarket


VIC
Comprehensive listing of Melbourne stores here. (http://www.otca.com.au/boards/showthread.php?t=951)

Hobby Japan (http://www.animex.com.au/) - Direct Japanese toy imports
Shop 14, Mid City Complex, 200 Bourke Street
Shop 7/1 Market Street, Box Hill

One Stop Anime - Direct Japanese toy imports
Tivoli Arcade, Bourke St (near corner Bourke & Swanston)

AnimeZone (http://www.animezone.com.au/) - Japanese toys, some second hand
908 Whitehorse Road, Box Hill

Toys 'n' Stuff - 60 Silverdale Rd, Eaglemont
ONLY OPEN Fri 12-4pm and Sat 1:30-3pm
Ultimate Science Fiction
Level 1 152 Hopkins St, Footscray, VIC 3011


QLD
Laced Shoes (http://laced.cart.net.au/cat/2047038.html) (BRIS) -35 Adelaide St, Brisbane, QLD, 4000


WA
Comprehensive list of Perth stores here. (http://www.otca.com.au/boards/showthread.php?t=3151)

Empire Toys
Specialty store on Hay St, Perth CBD.

Nifty's toys & games (http://www.niftystoysandgames.com/)
Import store at Shop 55 Coventry Square Markets, 243 Walter Road Morley

SA


TAS


ACT


NT