PDA

View Full Version : hey guys

Golden Phoenix
17th May 2008, 01:24 PM
Hi guys.
beens floating around the forums for about a week or so, figured I would post one of these.
I've always like Transformers, but had a bit of a dark ages at the start of high school. didn't get back into them until the tail end of Armada.
I am currently studying Games Development at Victoria University and I work when I can in a coffee shop near Melbourne's CBD, I am still a penniless student though. Transformers isn't my only hobby/addiction. I have to divide what money I have between Lego, Video Games, Snowboarding and my Girlfriend.

My current collection is sitting at about 70-80 Transformers sets, including plenty of mini-cons. I also started buying the IDW Transformer comics recently. I prefer getting trade paper backs over the individual comics though, so I have to be patient while they get those done.
My favorite series would have to be Armada. I do love the idea of the mini-cons being Unicron's creations and acting as boosters and weapons for the other Transformers.
Toyline wise, Classics and Cybertron would be up there in the top, but I can't get past the Beast Wars. I think one of the things I like about the line is now there is the real sort of "thrill of the hunt (http://www.shortpacked.com/d/20051014.html)."
Hunting down a good Beast Wars figure for a good price just adds something to it. Something satisfying.

Pulse
17th May 2008, 02:44 PM
Hey Mate :)

Not another Melbournite...

http://www.econ.upf.edu/~fleiss/Welcome1_files/homer-doh.jpg

:D

Robzy
17th May 2008, 03:19 PM
Welcome, Unicron fan!

Proceed... on your way to Oblivion!
http://i280.photobucket.com/albums/kk199/sunglikeahorse/Unicronplanet.jpg

:)

Adzma
17th May 2008, 06:39 PM
Awesome, another TF fan from Melbourne. Our vast army increases ever more... Hope you enjoy your stay. ;)

jaydisc
17th May 2008, 07:48 PM
Welcome local. Do you collect any current lines?

autobreadticon
17th May 2008, 08:11 PM