PDA

View Full Version : Fitting in

Bidoofdude
10th July 2012, 08:41 PM
Hey guys, I am hoping to get the Green Giant Custom Figure (obviously Devastator) when it comes out. I am wondering, will the individual figures be around the deluxe size class, because if they do, it's a great option as they will not seem too small or too big next to the others. I think thye would look great next to other deluxe class figures, but, seeing as no-one actually has it yet, no one would really know exactly how big they will be.
This might be a really stupid question, but I am kinda confused because some csutoms are add ons to their g1 countrparts and soem aren't. I'm kinda new to 3rd party figures, so I want to know if these are there own actual figures, and I'm buying 6 figures and not 6 add on pieces. I'm kinda confused because it says 6 custom add-on pieces. Thanks a lot guys. :D

Sam
10th July 2012, 09:38 PM
Hello, in response to some of your questions:

1. Size of the Maketoys green giant (combined form) is approximately the same as Fansproject Colossus ("Bruticus") figure.

2. The individual figures themselves are a little smaller than the Classics / Generations / Henkei deluxe figures.

3. The Maketoys green giant set is a set of all six figures, designed to emulate the Constructicons, with all necessary add-ons to form the "Devastator" figure.

4. This is an entirely third party set (figures and add-ons).

Trent
10th July 2012, 09:47 PM
Have a look at some comparison pics of the Yellow release. They are the same figures, just yellow. I know TFW has a few comparisons around.

HTH

Bidoofdude
11th July 2012, 01:12 PM
Hello, in response to some of your questions:

1. Size of the Maketoys green giant (combined form) is approximately the same as Fansproject Colossus ("Bruticus") figure.

2. The individual figures themselves are a little smaller than the Classics / Generations / Henkei deluxe figures.