PDA

View Full Version : Animated 2 Pack Cleanup

Thanatos
30th June 2008, 09:33 PM
This goes to the customizers. With the Animated 2 Pack, the battle damage is pretty extensive. Now, I was wondering what the best way to remove it is. Is it a part of the paint/plastic that I have to paint over it? Or alternatively, could it be removed with say... rubbing alcohol or similar.

Now, if it's the paint option, I'm not sure how to go about it. How do you find paint to match what you're painting? I'm totally new to the customizing game.

I love the deluxe modes of these characters, and as much as I plan to get Voyager Prime and Leader Megatron, I'd like to see if I could clean these guys up.

So suggestions, tips, links to people who have done it on other TF forums? Any help is appreciated.

MV75
30th June 2008, 09:36 PM
This goes to the customizers. With the Animated 2 Pack, the battle damage is pretty extensive. Now, I was wondering what the best way to remove it is. Is it a part of the paint/plastic that I have to paint over it? Or alternatively, could it be removed with say... rubbing alcohol or similar.

Now, if it's the paint option, I'm not sure how to go about it. How do you find paint to match what you're painting? I'm totally new to the customizing game.

I love the deluxe modes of these characters, and as much as I plan to get Voyager Prime and Leader Megatron, I'd like to see if I could clean these guys up.

So suggestions, tips, links to people who have done it on other TF forums? Any help is appreciated.

I'd imagine that whatever method to remove thin paint should work just fine. Unless the surface the "damage" is on is also painted. :D

I'm just hanging for a seperate release of these toys that havn't been put through the "Let's F*#K it up" process.

If hasbro have the paint to spare to ruin these toys, then they can apply more of the regular colours so they don't look like arse because they're too thinly applied.
________