PDA

View Full Version : Custom Redeco Help

Nova Prime
8th July 2008, 11:45 PM
Hey I want to give Animated Voyager Starscream a G1 redeco. But I've never done anything like this before, so can you guys help me out and give me ideas as to how I should go about doing this? Like what types of paints to use, where to get them, how much they cost etc. But most importantly, how do I repaint the decepticon insignia? Thanks for the help in advance guys.

STL
9th July 2008, 12:30 AM
Gamblor, lcz128, Turtleboy, Stencilator and Kelvinchang99 are the guys to talk to on this board about this stuff. They're the regular board customisers. Me, I'm just a noob.

Burn
9th July 2008, 06:36 AM
I customise too! I'm just too lazy to post my stuff. :p

Nova, if it's your first, grab yourself a junker G1 figure, learn how to take it apart and put it back together, and practice painting on it.

No point paying money on a brand new figure and not know how to put it back together or screw up the paint job.

STL
9th July 2008, 11:03 AM

Good for nothin' Northern Queenslanders. :p

Start showing 'em already.

i_amtrunks
9th July 2008, 11:17 AM
A junker from a more modern series would be better to practice on, to learn how to paint better on plastics.

Keep us informed on how it goes.

Pulse
9th July 2008, 11:25 AM
Good for nothin' Northern Queenslanders. :p

Start showing 'em already.

Burn's kinda ashamed/bashful when it comes to his kitbashing so I thought I might help him out (http://members.dodo.com.au/~dazx/bni/index.html) :)

Burn
9th July 2008, 12:44 PM
Burn's kinda ashamed/bashful when it comes to his kitbashing

One day i'll dig out and take pics and then post them of the "kitbashes" (gotta use that term loosely with them crappy things) I did when I was around ten.