PDA

View Full Version : Are they considered Classics or NOT!?!

iceburn
11th July 2008, 10:09 AM
well...i'm a poor writer for starters but here goes:

there has been a debate between a number of fans here in Melbourne as to whether the following 3 figures should be classified as from the Classics Series:

- Masterpiece (Hasbro/Takara) Anime Colours Starscream
- Masterpiece 20th Anniversary (Hasbro) Optimus Prime
- Reissue Soundwave with Ravage and Laserbeak

Personally, as I have 2 MP Starscream now. One of each has gone to the Classics and Masterpiece Series respectively.

I've only 1 MP (Hasbro) Prime and that has gone under Classics Series while the latest acquisition of MP04 (and future MP01) will be under Masterpiece.

Reissue Soundwave doesn't matter to me as there were so many reissues. I've basically classified him again under Classics Series for now as I do not have many Hasbro Commemorative Reissues. There's also the Encore Series Soundwave which could be my G1 figure. I know some of you are using MP3 Soundwave as your Classics but I don't see it that way.

The other thing to consider is...do we determine by the toy figure itself or figure that comes in the packaging that counts? So, lets have a poll....

TheDirtyDigger
11th July 2008, 10:12 AM
Ooohhh. Votings neck and neck! I am right of course!:)

iceburn
11th July 2008, 10:13 AM
hahahaha.....
oops..i forgot another vote:

I LOVE MACHINE MEN!!!!

Pulse
11th July 2008, 10:58 AM
All these polls are giving me a headache... :o

Why can't I vote for the Gobots? :confused::p

Gutsman Heavy
11th July 2008, 11:58 AM
Classics box means classics line, IMO.

kup
11th July 2008, 12:23 PM
Classics box means classics line, IMO.

I disagree with this as Hasbro would simply recycle a box art design out of lazyness not to maintain consistency as a line.