PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here!!

komikskolektor
12th July 2008, 04:01 PM
Hi there , Im a newbie here, sydney based TF fans. I love transformers eversince, but growing up in The Philippines limits my fascination with transformers to just watching the show. Now living in Sydney, after watching the TF MOVIE my passion re ignites, I began researching about the original show and found out that most of the artist who worked on the original series were mostly filipinos.I also collect and read comics,I also collect vintage japanese godaikin robots, I airbrush shirts and canvas. As for the toys, THANK GOD for re issues, as much as I want my hands on those original toys. Guess I have to settle with the re issue ones and the movie toys. Just starting to collect figures, so far I've got a handful. Well, thats my story. See you around!!:)

Pulse
12th July 2008, 04:03 PM
Hey Mate! :)

I've lost my straightjacket - Can you help me find it? :D

loophole
12th July 2008, 04:31 PM
welcome to Ozformers

please leave you sanity at the door and have a good time:)

GoktimusPrime
12th July 2008, 04:32 PM
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/goktimusprime/avatars/boardwelcome.jpg

komikskolektor
12th July 2008, 04:37 PM
thanks guys!

Nova Prime
12th July 2008, 06:16 PM
Welcome! :D

Trailer Park Ninja
12th July 2008, 06:24 PM
Welcome , it's good to have another Sydneysider TF fan on board :D

komikskolektor
12th July 2008, 06:25 PM
Thanks heaps guys.. I'm new to collecting TF figures, though I'm a fan of the show in the mid 80's..

Nova Prime
12th July 2008, 06:40 PM
Thanks heaps guys.. I'm new to collecting TF figures, though I'm a fan of the show in the mid 80's..

We all have to start somewhere Komikskolektor, I just recently started collecting as well. But as Liegeprime pointed out, it's not the size of your collection it's how much it's loved that counts.

komikskolektor
12th July 2008, 06:43 PM