PDA

View Full Version : MP Tigertrack custom

lancalot
21st June 2013, 08:40 PM
I did a full respray of him as the yellow on my one didnt match up .... I now know why it like that ...cause yellow is a pain !! never going to do yellow respray again!! Also i don't know how i managed to colour match the yellow as well :) ..... this is my first time trying water slide decals thanks to Iriorne tips (http://www.otca.com.au/boards/showthread.php?t=16104) ...the micro sol thing is great .... Printed my own decal ..there an Autobot symbol under the paw print :)

http://imageshack.us/a/img194/1678/tdi6.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img28/2738/rbpm.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img211/7291/2uxc.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img692/8421/o2ic.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img607/6103/pyvt.jpg

Trent
21st June 2013, 09:04 PM
Very nice. I love the Autobot symbol :cool:

Kazza
21st June 2013, 09:20 PM
Really digging that paw print with autobot symbol.:cool:

Sinnertwin
21st June 2013, 09:21 PM
Really like what you've done :) They work well together

kaiden
21st June 2013, 09:31 PM
that looks so nice! instead of piledrivers, how about giving him custom tiger claws?!?!? that would be so sexy

lancalot
21st June 2013, 10:45 PM
that looks so nice! instead of piledrivers, how about giving him custom tiger claws?!?!? that would be so sexy

Yeah that definitely hectic!! I haven't done the robot mode yet ...so ill do that for sure.... Now have to found me small claws somewhere :confused:

Iriorne
21st June 2013, 11:06 PM
Wow, quick work and looks fantastic! Looks like you've applied the decals over the seams, I assume you'll slice through them to allow transformation?

Glad you found that info useful, I'll hit you up for advice if I ever need to print my own decals. :)

Now have to found me small claws somewhere

You could try cutting your own from some strip or sheet styrene?

Hursticon
22nd June 2013, 02:41 AM