PDA

View Full Version : Video game thread!

Soundwarp
26th January 2008, 08:26 AM
A thread for us to talk about another obsession.

I am in the middle of playing Assasins creed on the PS3, it is a great game but it is too monotonus (Forgive spelling) hell yes doing all the climbing and killing and evading is cool but you do the same thing over and over again. This stops it from being the best game ever.

I'm also playing Need for speed pro street....
OMG the best NFS yet!

Borgeman
26th January 2008, 10:02 AM
yeah me and my bro played and completed assassins creed on ps3 - yes it did get a touch boring story wise, but the fact you could free roam and go on massacre rampages, plus the awesome graphics meant it was fun enough :)

George

Tiby
26th January 2008, 11:55 PM
Wearing myself out on the boxing on the Wii... love it! Also hooked on Lego Star Wars and Prince of Persia, which I have to play standing up to get the full effect!

This is my first time on a console and I chose the Wii for its gameplay, especially the sword-fighting.

TheDirtyDigger
26th January 2008, 11:59 PM
Play Mortal Kombat Armageddon, God of War, Hulk, Burnout3 and Twisted Metal on PS2 with the kids to give them a feel for killing.

Mainly on 2142 online for myself.

Soundwarp
27th January 2008, 07:48 AM
Play Mortal Kombat Armageddon, God of War, Hulk, Burnout3 and Twisted Metal on PS2 with the kids to give them a feel for killing.

Mainly on 2142 online for myself.

Bets game ever.......

Spent $1,000 on a PS3 just so i can get the 3rd one.

turtle boy
27th January 2008, 08:59 AM
thoes of you withan Xbox 360 add me to your friends list if you want. TURTLE B0Y, note the o in boy is a Zero and its all in caps.:)

TheDirtyDigger
27th January 2008, 09:36 AM
Bets game ever.......

Spent $1,000 on a PS3 just so i can get the 3rd one.

Did you see my 12 inch Kratos SW? A fine looking fellow indeed!:cool::)

Couldn't pass him up after playing the ultimate game that it is.