PDA

View Full Version : Transformers Spotlight: Blaster

STL
6th February 2008, 03:31 AM
It is my intention to begin reviewing the majority of comics that pass through the IDW stable in the hope of promoting comics. Understandably, the toys and their engineering are foremost of any collectors mind but of equal relevance I believe is the fiction behind these characters. These stories give them the spark that we find so alluring, that have capitvated us and helped us to return to the fold. It is these that have allowed G1 to transcend.

I'd like to also preface my reviews by saying that I will attempt to write these in a way that objectively weighs these stories up but as spoiler free as possible. This is b/c I don't want to take away the reading experience. I just want to give you enough of a peek, a taste, so that you can venture out there and decide for yourselves. Bare with me, I'm new at this and I'm fully aware of how hard it is to write as such.
__________________________________________________ _____________

By: Simon Furman (scribe), Emiliano Santalucia (artist)

Plot: Blaster embarks on a mystery to find out who orchestrated his assassination.

Appearances of Interest: Silverbolt, Blaster, Beachcomber, Bluestreak, Inferno, Trypticon, Predacon, Perceptor, Fortress Maximus.

Covers: Emiliano's cover really gives a G1 comic and toy vibe. There isn't as much happening in the background to give context like Milne's but that's because of the nature of the cover. Emiliano's given us a close up of Blaster in the background while in the foreground we have Blaster warily striding towards us.