PDA

View Full Version : Introducing: Ultra Streak. "Hey Everyone".

Ultra Streak
14th July 2009, 10:37 PM
Hi everyone, I've been guesting here the past month or so and I thought I'd finally get around to signing up and introduce myself.

I’m 24 from Mildura Vic. I’m a uni student doing a bachelor of Education and before that I was an IT nerd for six years.

I’ve been a big TF fan pretty much my whole life and have been playing and collecting them for almost that long too.

I remember getting a secondhand G1 Soundwave, broken, with floppy joints and missing everything from a market one year as my first TF. I spent hours playing with it and listening to pretend music in his tape mode. It was an amazing toy and really sold the whole TF universe to me.

Later that year I got my first new one for my birthday which was a G1 Sizzle. Eventually I was getting two or three a year as presents and loved every one. Soundwave finally got retired so I decided to save my pocket money and replace him with a new one as they were still selling him at the time. It was a glorious day being able to finally play with him with all his parts and accessories. He’s still in great condish too.

As of now, I have about 200ish in my collection. It’s a wide range from all series and I’m quite proud of them. I also love to collect figures from other franchises too i.e. DC, Marvel, anime and sorts. Most my friends all tell me to grow up but sod them, I love collecting’em too much to do that haha. I’m also a big gammer, reader and I like collecting really bright torches.

I grew up on the TF animated movie. I watched it about a million times. We didn’t get channel 10 or 7 in Mildy back in the day, so I only ever got to watch G1 whenever we went on holidays to Melbourne or Adelaide.