PDA

View Full Version : moving transformers overseas or across countries

langzixinxin
15th February 2010, 09:37 PM
Hi,

Just wondering, anyone had the experience moving your collection from one country to another?

I am new to TF collecting, now I started worrying if one day I have to move, is that possible to bring them along?

I saw a guy on ebay UK selling all his collections just because he need to work overseas for a new beginning. That's pain.

:confused:

kup
15th February 2010, 09:41 PM
Hi,

Just wondering, anyone had the experience moving your collection from one country to another?

I am new to TF collecting, now I started worrying if one day I have to move, is that possible to bring them along?

I saw a guy on ebay UK selling all his collections just because he need to work overseas for a new beginning. That's pain.

I once inquired about this but never got a solid response so I would also be interested in what a knowledgeable person has to say.

GoktimusPrime
15th February 2010, 09:58 PM
I had to move my Beast Wars and Machine Wars collection from Japan to Australia. That was _not_ cheap. I would recommend starting as early as possible and shipping your toys off in lots.

I cannot imagine moving my entire TF collection overseas though. When I moved to Japan I just packed all my G1 and G2 Transformers into boxes and left them at my parents house... but of course I understand that not everyone may have that opportunity.

It's hard enough just moving my Transformers across to another suburb!
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/goktimusprime/Transformers/transformers_packed.jpg

Sky Shadow
15th February 2010, 09:59 PM
Hi,