-
4th December 2008, 10:12 PM
#10
Okay, to answer loophole's question I would say that if you're just touching up the toy, but it's still essentially the same toy/character/incarnation, then yeah it counts. So your modified Universe Sunstreaker and Sideswipe would count. But if you're going to kitbash them into a substantially different toy/character/incarnation, then it wouldn't count.
Many of us touch up toys here and there. I've touched up a lot of worn out chrome on some of my G1 toys with mithral silver paint. Your touch-ups are just a lot more extensive (
) - but it's fundamentally the same principle.
e.g.: I don't count my G1 Sentinel Prime toy - a repaint of a G1 Rodimus Prime figure.
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules