Thread: Need Suggestions For Shopping in Melbourne

Default Need Suggestions For Shopping in Melbourne

Hey guys, I'm flying down today with the wife and we're there for a week.

Can anyone give me some good suggestions of music and alternative stores on the heavy metal sides of things? And collectable stores too. Already know of Lobos and Minotaur.

Primarily looking for places close to Melbourne itself without having to go far outside. We are staying near Southern Cross station.

Also if anyone wants to go to any stores with us or meet up with us, then you're quite welcome to

There used to be a Heavy Metal store on Flinders Street, but I can't seem to locate it now.
    Heartland Records is still around. 61 Peel St. West Melb.
    Collectors corner used to have quite a good metal section. 387 Bourke St. Melb.
    Realm of Koas shows up as being on 154 Peel St. Nth Melb. though I have no knowledge of this one.
    Hope that helps.

Globalgear down there ...it not near the city but if you like weapon and collectible it ok ....
    http://www.globalgear.com.au/pages/contact

Quote Originally Posted by Demonac View Post
    There used to be a Heavy Metal store on Flinders Street, but I can't seem to locate it now.
    Heartland Records is still around. 61 Peel St. West Melb.
    Collectors corner used to have quite a good metal section. 387 Bourke St. Melb.
    Realm of Koas shows up as being on 154 Peel St. Nth Melb. though I have no knowledge of this one.
    Hope that helps.
    I've been told by a friend we visited that the shop on Flinders Street is no longer there, which is disappointing but the others I'll definitely be checking out so thanks for those.

Quote Originally Posted by lancalot View Post
    Globalgear down there ...it not near the city but if you like weapon and collectible it ok ....
    http://www.globalgear.com.au/pages/contact