Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Toy Fair Australia 2013 dates & info

Default Toy Fair Australia 2013 dates & info

The annual Australian Toy, Hobby and Nursery Fair returns to the Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Center in 2013, from Sunday 3rd of March to Wednesday 6th.

The dates are odd, and were unusual this year as well.
    I've been attending them since 2008, and before 2012 they were Thursday to Sunday. Then this year it changed to Tuesday to Friday, which I assumed was to accommodate big business Reps... but this year has the first day on a Sunday (the first day is when the big store chains visit and fill out their orders).

The interesting bit of news is that Mattel will be returning to ToyFair for the first time in several years. (in the five years I've been going, they were never there)
    I'll have to see if I can try to sneak into that exhibit.

Quote Originally Posted by griffin View Post
    The annual Australian Toy, Hobby and Nursery Fair returns to the Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Center in 2013, from Sunday 3rd of March to Wednesday 6th.

The dates are odd, and were unusual this year as well.
    I've been attending them since 2008, and before 2012 they were Thursday to Sunday. Then this year it changed to Tuesday to Friday, which I assumed was to accommodate big business Reps... but this year has the first day on a Sunday (the first day is when the big store chains visit and fill out their orders).

The interesting bit of news is that Mattel will be returning to ToyFair for the first time in several years. (in the five years I've been going, they were never there)
    I'll have to see if I can try to sneak into that exhibit.
    i'd love to join you at the fair if possible
    Follow me on twitter:
    @Kal_ElofKrypton
    @Soundwaves_cast

Ooh! - Finally we might get some answers as to why Playmates Toys has whacked a blanket embargo on everything TMNT2012 for Australia, I want me the brothers green for shell's sake!...