Thread: Greetings from the Gong

Default Greetings from the Gong

Hi Everyone,

My name is Kris. I'm 28 years old I'm from Wollongong and I work in IT. One of my hobbies is DJ'ing. I love 90s dance music. Growing up as a child my 2 favorite things were transformers and ninja turtles. I love the nostalgia of watching the original G1 show/movie or playing with the G1 figures. My collection was only restricted to G1 figures but I have recently opened up my interests (and wallet to the masterpieces). I have about 40 G1 figures which consist of the figures I had as a child and the figures that I always wanted and never got. I currently have about 6 masterpiece figures and have 3 on preorder. That's about it from me happy to be here

Another member from God's Country! Welcome! hopefully you hang around. There's quite a few members from the Illawarra region here now. Might be worth a meet up in the near future
    Dovie'andi se tovya sagain

You can build a throne with bayonets, but you can't sit on it for long. -Boris Yeltsin

мыслете наш он покой

Quote Originally Posted by Trent View Post
    Another member from God's Country! Welcome! hopefully you hang around. There's quite a few members from the Illawarra region here now. Might be worth a meet up in the near future
    Ooh sounds like a plan....

Quote Originally Posted by Trent View Post
    Keep me posted when you are going to meet up,I can make sure that I am up visiting the folks that weekend

Welcome K87. Yes it seems like the Gong people here are very well represented, punching above our weight. Where you are in your collecting sounds a lot like where I was a couple years ago until I got hooked on Masterpiece, Combiner Wars etc. You'll love it.

I'd be up for a group meet up too.

Quote Originally Posted by DaptoDog View Post