View Poll Results: Is PoTP Nemesis Prime worth getting?

Voters
10. You may not vote on this poll
  • Absolutely. He is nine tonnes of evil fun.

6 60.00%
  • If he is at a good price, definitely.

4 40.00%
  • I'm sitting on the fence with him.

0 0%
  • I'm not a fan of him or his aesthetic.

0 0%
  • Steer clear. He's a bad SOB and not in a good way.

0 0%

Thread: Toy Review - POTP Amazon Exclusive Nemesis Prime

Thumbs up Toy Review - POTP Amazon Exclusive Nemesis Prime

Having recently acquired this Black Beauty, I thought I'd try out my first Toy Review.

Full disclaimer: I don't normally review toys, and I can't imagine I'd do it frequently. I'm what I would call a 'Desktop Collector' - my collection, as small and varied as it is, resides at my workplace thanks to my very tolerant boss. And I am by NO means a professional photographer But let's press on, because I feel this guy is definitely worth writing about!

Power Of The Primes is one of those lines which has given me a Hit/Miss feel. I have to really pick and choose what I purchase due to space and budget limitations. My 'Diorama' at present is VERY heavily Autobot though and I was on a lookout for a rival against my imposing God Ginrai. Initially this was going to be Overlord but after a long battle with a toy supplier (which I've posted elsewhere about) this changed to Nemesis Prime. I'd seen him listed for a while, was impressed about the amount of accessories and weapons, and went all in.

I ordered Nemesis Prime from eBay user 'toyspark' for a good price. The seller is in Hong Kong but I managed to get him in under a week, and since I live in mid-Regional South Australia, I was very impressed. He arrived in thick foam packaging in A1 condition.

But I'm not a MISC/MISB collector; I play with my toys! So on we go.

First impressions were fantastic. Nemesis Prime is well presented in his multilingual box, in "Evolution" robot mode with all his accessories.