Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How do u fill out the import clearance form?

Default How do u fill out the import clearance form?

I have ordered a seige cdr class jetfire, ldr class dotm ss44 prime and ss38 and it is expected to come in august this year.

And although the aud is at 0.60-0.70 at the moment (the total was 426.64 aud at 1aud- 0.6828 USD).
    As it could get worse, i am wondering (if i have to) how you would fill out a fill customs import form if it goes over a $1000?

You can find information about declarations for imported goods on the Australian Border Force website. Read under the heading 'Import Declaration (N10)'.

Thanks anymore help would be greaty appreciated as i have never done this before.

Like where do i get the info like flight info from?

Are you only importing the three items above in one shipment? If so, the AUD value will not exceed A$1,000 even if the exchange rate falls to US$0.50.

For the purposes of these calculations, I have estimated the USD value is around US$290. The way I worked this out was your quoted A$426 value at exchange rate A$1 = US$0.68.

For example:

$A1 = US$0.72*. Your goods would cost around A$402
    $A1 = US$0.60. Your goods would cost around $A483
    $A1 = US$0.50. Your goods would cost around A$580

* current rate 21 April 2019

The above amounts do not include foreign exchange fees, which is typically an additional 5%.

Yes 3 in one shipment

I thinking of a worse case situation where it would go below 1aud - 0.40usd or is that a rear thing to happen as it has gone down below 0.50 before in the 1990-2000 period

The lowest ever value was around US$0.47 back in the early 2000s. It would be unlikely that the AUD would drop lower than US$0.50 in the coming months. For the sake of everyone importing from the US, I hope it doesn't drop any further.