Thread: Marital arts discussion thread

Galvatran Guest

Default Marital arts discussion thread

A thread to discuss all matters of marital arts including, but not limited to, words of wisdom, experiences, questions to peers, legal matters.

WARNING: Anyone discussing unnecessary violence will be shown the nearest exit.

Marital arts... so, the art of being married. I certainly hope that there would be no violence as that's just criminal! (say no to domestic violence!)

If you meant martial arts then there's already a thread for that here.

Anyway, I'm not an expert, but here are my marital tips after being married for 11 years now:
    * Relationships are about compromise. You can't always have things your way or vice versa. You can make things that work out for both parties.
    * Mutual respect. And respect doesn't mean that you have to agree on everything, but understand and respect your differences.

One issue that I sometimes see crop up with collectors is the issue of toy collecting and how their spouses feel about it - particularly those that aren't so tolerant. In one extreme case, I heard a guy whose wife just cannot stand his TF collecting and he has to keep all of his toys hidden away in storage and she makes him feel bad about it every day and constantly pressures him to get rid of his collection. I don't think that this is mutual respect!

And there are also stories of people who say that they feel the need to hide recent acquisitions in order to avoid arguments. Again... yeah... and this gets me to my next point...

I would think that the two main causes of arguments over a toy collection would be over:
    * Money
    * Space

Financial Sustainability