Thread: Moving to Sydney

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Moving to Sydney

There comes a time in every Tasmanian's life where they realise - I have to get the hell off this Island!

I've spent the past 3 years at Uni. I completed a Bachelor of Contemporary Arts, majoring in Theatre, and as worthless as the piece of paper is anywhere in Australia, it's doubly as useless in Tasmania, which has nothing but amateur Theatre companies and no film or television industry to speak of.

So in order to continue to chase the dream of stardom, a move has to be made.

But I need some advice from the lovely people of NSW who I will soon be calling 'neighbour'.

I'm hoping to be located, if not in Sydney itself, then in one of the suburbs that closely ring the city. But which one? There are seemingly hundreds of them.

I need your advice as to which suburb would a good place to be in regards to ease of transport and the like.

Any advice on anything in regards to the place would be more than helpful. So go nuts. Tell me all about the place I'll soon call home.

TRANSFORMERS: DEICIDE -- The Beast Wars 20th Anniversary Comic Book series that could have been...
    TRANSFORMERS: UNITY -- the BotCon 2016 Comic Book that should have been...

Well, look forward to meeting you in person at some stage

I live in Werrington, a bit less than an hour train trip out of Sydney. Some people say that Western Sydney is bad blah blah blah, but it depends on where. Where I live, it's not bad, haven't had any issues yet living here for 3 years. Most rental prices are fairly cheaper out this way too. Closer to the city you get, the pricier, and sometimes smaller, the places get. Public transport isn't that bad really.

Quote Originally Posted by 1AZRAEL1 View Post
    Well, look forward to meeting you in person at some stage