Ozformers Transformers Club of Australia


Go Back   Ozformers Transformers Club of Australia (otca.com.au) > Info and Activities > The Matrix - Resource Guide

Sightings/Sales

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st May 2011, 02:21 PM
griffin's Avatar
griffin griffin is offline
Rank 10 - Admin
 
Join Date: 24th May 2007
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 31,807
Default Australian independant stores and online stores

Australian based Online Stores
(be aware that some may not still exist since this listing was last updated)

dstore - http://dstore.com/

Figures Direct (contact them before ordering) - http://www.figuresdirect.com.au/mainpage.html

Fishpond - http://www.fishpond.com.au/

J2Oztoys

Hobby Co (only lists size classes, not figure names) - http://www.hobbyco.com.au/

Laced Shoes - http://laced.cart.net.au/cat/2047038.html

Madman Entertainment (DVDs & Clothing) - http://www.madman.com.au/

Mighty Ape - http://www.mightyape.com.au/ (be aware of 'randomly selected figures' in some of their listings)

Nifty's Toys & Games (ask if Ozformers members still get a discount) - http://www.niftystoysandgames.com/

Toy Madness - http://www.toymadness.com.au/

Transfigure Toys - http://www.transfiguretoys.com/

Verno's Beast Wars Emporium (fan-run site) - http://vabws.tripod.com/vbwea/


Foreign Online stores servicing Australia

Bigbadtoystore (USA) - http://www.bigbadtoystore.com/bbts/default.aspx
Bigislandtoys (USA) - http://www.bigislandtoys.com/
Captured Prey (USA) - http://www.capturedprey.com/Scripts/default.asp
Digital Toys (USA) - http://www.digital-toys.com/index.html
TFSource (USA) - http://tfsource.com/
Toyarena (USA?) - http://toyarena.com/index.php
ToysNJoys (USA) - http://www.toysnjoys.com/
Toywiz (USA) - http://www.toywiz.com/
Transformerland (USA) - http://www.transformerland.com/
Transformers Collector Club (USA) - http://www.transformersclub.com/shop/

Amazon (JP) (won't export toys) - http://www.amazon.co.jp/
AmiAmi (JP) - http://www.amiami.jp/shop?set=english
Anime Export (JP) - http://anime-export.com/
Fan-to-Fan (JP) - http://fantofan.jp/
HMV (JP) (for books/CDs/DVDs) - http://www.hmv.co.jp/
Hobbylinkjapan (JP) - http://www.hlj.com/
Hobby Search (JP) - http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/
Rakuten Global Market (JP) - http://global.rakuten.com/au/
Toy-wholesaler (JP) - http://www.toy-wholesaler.jp/

Angolz (HK) - http://www.angolz.com/store/
Etoysjapan (HK) - http://www.etoysjapan.com/
Locus Hong Kong (HK) - http://locushk.com/
Robotkingdom (HK) (occasional reliability issues) - http://www.robotkingdom.com/
Toy Wave (HK) - http://www.toy-wave.com/
Yahobby (HK?) - http://www.yahobby.com/

Book Depository (UK branch is usually the cheapest one) - http://www.bookdepository.co.uk/

Last edited by griffin; 6th September 2017 at 08:17 PM.
  #2  
Old 21st July 2011, 02:10 PM
griffin's Avatar
griffin griffin is offline
Rank 10 - Admin
 
Join Date: 24th May 2007
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 31,807
Default

Australian Independent stores (non-chain stores)

NSW
Comprehensive list of Sydney stores here.

Game Infinity - may stock TFs
- Level 1 Market City, Haymarket (located above Paddy's)

HobbyCo
- QVB, 421-481 George St, Sydney CBD

HobbyCo
- Shop 60 IKEA Level
Rhodes Waterside Shopping Centre
1 Rider Boulevarde, Rhodes NSW 2138

HobbyCo
- Shop C027 Level1 (Adjacent to Dick Smith Powerhouse)
Macarthur Square Shoping Centre
Gilchrist Drive, Campbelltown NSW 2560

Kinokuniya (SYD) - Level 2, The Galleries, 500 George Street, Sydney CBD

Modeller's World - may stock TFs
Shop G9 City Mark Building, 683 -689 George Street, Sydney CBD

Sherrif's Mini Cars
1 Bowmans Road, Kings Park

Silly Dream
1 Dixon Street, Haymarket


VIC
Comprehensive listing of Melbourne stores here.

Hobby Japan - Direct Japanese toy imports
Shop 14, Mid City Complex, 200 Bourke Street
Shop 7/1 Market Street, Box Hill

One Stop Anime - Direct Japanese toy imports
Tivoli Arcade, Bourke St (near corner Bourke & Swanston)

AnimeZone - Japanese toys, some second hand
908 Whitehorse Road, Box Hill

Toys 'n' Stuff - 60 Silverdale Rd, Eaglemont
ONLY OPEN Fri 12-4pm and Sat 1:30-3pm
Ultimate Science Fiction
Level 1 152 Hopkins St, Footscray, VIC 3011


QLD
Laced Shoes (BRIS) -35 Adelaide St, Brisbane, QLD, 4000


WA
Comprehensive list of Perth stores here.

Empire Toys
Specialty store on Hay St, Perth CBD.

Nifty's toys & games
Import store at Shop 55 Coventry Square Markets, 243 Walter Road Morley

SA


TAS


ACT


NT


Last edited by griffin; 5th February 2012 at 05:25 PM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +10. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.