Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Bidoofdude's Slightly Amateurish Art

Red face Bidoofdude's Slightly Amateurish Art

Hi guys,
    I started drawing Transformers and really enjoy it. Here is my Flickr, where you can check out all my photos and collection pics.:
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/68801062@N05/
    Quite amateurish and as it says in the descriptions, a lot of the shading and rendering is cut out by light and the conditions.
    Hope you can appreciate them. Comment below!

My latest art piece as of 7/02/13, which depicts the defence of the ark befor launch in Fall of Cybertron.

Bidoofdude Productions: Transformers Fall of Cybertron Art by Bidoofdude, on Flickr

Here are some from 2012, as I know how to post pictures now:

Shockwave Mk.2 by Bidoofdude, on Flickr

Soundwave Mk.2 by Bidoofdude, on Flickr

Snarl Transformers Art by Bidoofdude, on Flickr
    These ones are not scanned but photographed, so quality may be a bit. grainy, but they are much more vibrant and cartoony in person, IMO.

Thanks to all that have supported me and my work and I will continue to make more.
    Last edited by Bidoofdude; 7th February 2013 at 07:47 PM.

At least you can tell who they are. Better than my efforts...

Hey, I actually think these are really quite charming! I like them a lot for some reason, reminds me of the 80s transformers picture books a bit. The Soundwave one is my favourite.
    Don't worry about them being "amateurish" either, if you just keep drawing every day you're bound to get better.

(ps you should totally draw Jazz )
    "The Decepticons keep bad company - each other!" - Jazz, G2

Nice drawings Bidoofdude I too have also been known to dabble in a bit of amateurish art from time to time.
    New Acquisitions:
    TR Astrotrain, Skullsmasher, & Hardhead
    Scouting For:
    G1 Boxes & Cardbacks
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    [COLLECTION] [CREATIVE] [MK COLLECTION]